Skip to Content

Appendix B

ICI Board of Governors

As of September 30, 2021

2021 ICI Executive Committee

From left to right: Stuart S. Parker, Eric J. Pan, James L. Johnson Jr., Thomas E. Faust Jr., Yie-Hsin Hung, William F. Truscott, George C. W. Gatch, George H. Walker, James A. McNamara, Salim Ramji, Kathleen T. Barr, and Andrew R. Schlossberg
Not pictured: Mortimer J. Buckley, Mellody Hobson, Gregory E. Johnson, Susan C. Livingston, Shawn K. Lytle, Bradley J. Vogt, and Dawn M. Vroegop

ICI Board of Governors

George C. W. Gatch2, 3, 4, 6, 7
ICI Chair
Chief Executive Officer
J.P. Morgan Asset Management

William F. Truscott2, 4, 6, 7
ICI Vice Chair
Chief Executive Officer
Columbia Threadneedle Investments

Kyle C. Andersen1
Principal, Solutions Coaching and Training
Edward Jones

Andrew Arnott
President and CEO
John Hancock Investment Management

Kathleen T. Barr2, 5
Independent Director
Professionally Managed Portfolios and William Blair Funds

Seth P. Bernstein
President and CEO

Stephanie G. Braming1
Global Head of Investment Management
William Blair & Company, LLC

Mortimer J. Buckley2
Chairman and CEO

Jane K. Carten
President, Director, and Portfolio Manager
Saturna Capital

James E. Davey
Hartford Funds

Jonathan de St. Paer
Charles Schwab Investment Management, Inc.

Kenneth C. Eich1
Chief Operating Officer
Davis Selected Advisers, L.P.

Thomas E. Faust Jr.2, 4, 6
Morgan Stanley Investment Management

Peter J. Germain
Chief Legal Officer, Executive Vice President, and General Counsel
Federated Hermes, Inc.

David L. Giunta
President and CEO, US
Natixis Investment Managers

William J. Hackett
Chief Executive Officer
Matthews International Capital Management, LLC

Patrick G. Halter
President, Principal Global Asset Management
Principal  Financial Group

Diana P. Herrmann1
President and CEO
Aquila Investment Management LLC

Mellody Hobson1, 2, 6
Co-CEO and President
Ariel Investments

Cynthia Hostetler3
Independent Director
Invesco Funds

Yie-Hsin Hung2
Chief Executive Officer
New York Life Investment Management

Christine L. Hurtsellers
Chief Executive Officer
Voya Investment Management

Gregory E. Johnson1, 2
Executive Chairman
Franklin Resources, Inc.

James L. Johnson Jr.2
Chief Communications Officer and Executive Vice President, Public Affairs and Policy
Fidelity Investments

Lisa M. Jones1, 6
Head of Americas, President and CEO
Amundi US, Inc.

Marie L. Knowles
Independent Director
Fidelity Fixed Income and Asset Allocation Funds

Susan C. Livingston2, 6
Brown Brothers Harriman & Co.

Shawn K. Lytle2, 6
Global Head, Head of Americas, Macquarie Group, and President, Delaware Funds by Macquarie
Macquarie Asset Management–Public Investments

James A. McNamara1, 2, 6
Goldman Sachs Mutual Funds

Michael A. Mendelson1
AQR Capital Management

Jose Minaya
Chief Executive Officer

Garry L. Moody
Independent Director
AllianceBernstein Mutual Funds

Mark D. Nerud3
President and CEO
Jackson National Asset Management LLC

Catherine Newell6
President, Dimensional Funds
Dimensional Fund Advisors

David Oestreicher6
Chief Legal Counsel
T. Rowe Price

Andrew N. Owen
President, Wells Fargo Funds
Wells Fargo

Steven J. Paggioli
Independent Director
AMG Funds and Professionally Managed Portfolios

Stuart S. Parker2, 3
President and CEO
PGIM Investments

Salim Ramji2
Senior Managing Director, Global Head of iShares, and Index Investments

Michael Roberge
Chief Executive Officer
MFS Investment Management

Kristi L. Rowsell
Interested Director
Oakmark Funds

Andrew R. Schlossberg2
Senior Managing Director and Head, Americas
Invesco Ltd.

Douglas B. Sieg1, 6
Managing Partner, President, and CEO of the Lord Abbett Family of Funds
Lord Abbett & Co., LLC

Erik R. Sirri
Independent Director
Natixis Funds, Loomis Sayles Funds, and Natixis ETFs

Marijn P. Smit
President and CEO
Transamerica Asset Management

Peter Strelow
Managing Director, Co–Chief Operating Officer, and Chair of the PIMCO Funds

William W. Strickland Jr.3
Chief Operating Officer
Dodge & Cox

Cyrus Taraporevala
President and CEO
State Street Global Advisors

Gary Tenkman
Chief Executive Officer
Ultimus Fund Solutions

Jonathan S. Thomas
President and CEO
American Century Investments

Shundrawn A. Thomas
Northern Trust Asset Management

Garrett Thornburg1, 6
Thornburg Investment Management, Inc.

Ronald E. Toupin Jr.
Independent Director
Guggenheim Funds

Bradley J. Vogt1, 2, 4
Equity Portfolio Manager
Capital Group

Dawn M. Vroegop1, 2, 7
Independent Director
Brighthouse Funds and Driehaus Funds

George H. Walker2
Chairman and CEO
Neuberger Berman

Jonathan F. Zeschin
Independent Director
Matthews Asia Funds



1 Governor on sabbatical
2 Executive Committee member
3 Audit Committee member
4 Investment Committee member
5 Chair of the Independent Directors Council
6 Chairman’s Council member
7 ICI Education Foundation Board member